Diamonds at Rabbits – September 10

On Monday my arm felt good again and fortunately it stayed like that for the entire week, so today I was ready to pitch again.

First Game
I started this game at first base. I didn’t get any balls hit to me and also didn’t make any errors. Offensively I didn’t play really well again… In my first AB I grounded out with two runners in scoring position. In the following AB I struck out swinging on a nasty curveball after fighting off some pitches. I did get a hit in my third AB but it was a blooper into right field. I ended up scoring after a double and a single later in the inning. Definitely not a great outing offensively. We made too many errors which resulted in a 11-6 loss..

Second Game
This game was my comeback on the mound! And it went great! I threw the entire game in which I allowed just two hits, no runs, no base on balls and I threw four strikeouts. The game ended in the fourth inning because we had a lead bigger than 10 runs. It felt great to be back on the hill and it went really well! Hopefully I will pitch just like this next week versus Unicorns in the last two games of the season.

 

stats-sept10

Leave a comment