Bixie at Rabbits – September 3

Eventhough it had rained all night long, the field was in pretty good condition. Except for a rabbit hole in the pitcher’s mound, haha. We fixed that, did out warmups and got ready for the game versus Bixie Baseball.

First Game
I was not able to pitch yet because of my shoulder injury so I started at first base. I got one groundball hit to me on which I recorded the third out of the inning. Offensively I had a pretty decent game. In my first plate appearence I drew a walk with the bases loaded so a run scored. I eventually scored as well! In my next at bat I hit a single into left field, with this single I drove in another run. My last AB wasn’t special as I grounded out to the third baseman. We won this game 4-7!

 

Second Game
Once again I started at first base! This game wasn’t really good for me personally, but we, as a team did manage to collect 13 hits and 17(!!!) runs. In my first AB I reached on an error, I did bring in a run though. I also scored later that inning. In my next plate appearences I got on base twice due to a fielder’s choice. I scored one more run this inning. So yeah, this game was not much fun anymore whenever we got that 10 run lead early in the game. So we won 1-17…

Because Unicorns (leader of our league) lost one game today we are now tied with them in first place. Next week we take on the Amsterdam Diamonds and the week after that we will go to Cappele aan den IJssel for the final two games versus Unicorns. In that weekend one of us (Rabbits or Unicorns) will most likely celebrate the championships, so stay tuned for the upcoming very exciting games!!!!

345

Leave a comment